The Outdoor Performance Series is a weekly outdoor performance series that supports the vision of a sustainable, walkable, vibrant top-20 college town. It is a collaboration between the College Park City-University Partnership, the University Office of Community Engagement, College Park Arts Exchange, the Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center, the University of Maryland’s School of Music, and the City of College Park.

Our goal is to enhance public spaces in College Park with art and music, bring the community together, articulate the area’s history, and give cultural context to new development. (Are you an artist? Sign up here.)

Mondays and Fridays between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. – Discovery Park (located directly in front of The Hall CP at 4656 Hotel Dr., College Park, MD 20742) Discovery Park sits in the heart of College Park’s Discovery District. Surrounded by new amenities and dynamic spaces such as is the Hotel at UMD, WeWork, the Hall CP, and a number of exciting tech of startups, the location cultivates interactivity between academic, research and economic achievement, and the arts. The Outdoor Performance Series at Discovery Park offers families, students and visitors a new and exciting way to come together and engage with the community while sharing in unique programming.
(See MAP)

NOTE: All performances are subject to weather conditions.

DISCLAIMER: The College Park Outdoor Performance Series is proceeding with a call for artists at this time but we are monitoring COVID-19 closely. As such, we may have to delay the start of the Performance Series depending on what public health agencies recommend closer to the spring.

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE
Mondays and Fridays, at 6pm, at Discovery Park

April:
Monday, April 20 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, April 24 at 6:00 p.m. –
Monday, April 26 at 6:00 p.m. –

May:
Friday, May 1 at 6:00 p.m. –
Monday, May 4 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, May 8 at 6:00 p.m. –
Monday, May 11 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, May 15 at 6:00 p.m. –
Monday, May 18 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, May 22 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, May 29 at 6:00 p.m. –

June:
Monday, June 1 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, June 5 at 6:00 p.m. –

Outdoor Performance Series

Pin It on Pinterest