The Outdoor Performance Series is a weekly outdoor performance series that supports the vision of a sustainable, walkable, vibrant top-20 college town. It is a collaboration between the College Park City-University Partnership, the University Office of Community Engagement, College Park Arts Exchange, the Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center, the University of Maryland’s School of Music, and the City of College Park.

Our goal is to enhance public spaces in College Park with art and music, bring the community together, articulate the area’s history, and give cultural context to new development. (Are you an artist? Sign up here.)

Mondays from 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. – Northgate Park (8120 Baltimore Ave south of Varsity/View)
This site sits at the intersection of campus and community. With more research and innovation space coming to this area, it is important to create more energy and excitement that people can see along Baltimore Avenue. The more people are out, enjoying themselves, in that area, the more people will want to be there and the more “buzz” it creates.

Fridays between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. – Little Tavern Park (7413 Baltimore Avenue)
Located in the heart of downtown College Park, this site offers both students and community members living just south and west of the university the opportunity to participate in unique programming. In addition, this site hosts food trucks, and is a cool, hip, funky space.

NOTE: All performances are subject to weather conditions.

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE
Northgate Park Performances
Monday, April 2 at 5:30 p.m. – Carolyn Worden
Monday, April 9 at 5:30 p.m. – Erica Tursi
Monday, April 16 at 5:30 p.m. – OpenBarre Studios on the rooftop of the Hotel at UMD (Register here!)
Monday, April 23 at 5:30 p.m. – Erin Johnson
Monday, April 30 at 5:30 p.m. – The Magic Mallets
Monday, May 7 at 5:30 p.m. – Cello Duet
Monday, May 14 at 5:30 p.m. – Yasna Ensemble

Little Tavern Park Performances
Friday, April 6 at 6:00 p.m. – 5 On Friday
Friday, April 13 at 6:00 p.m. – Rhex
Friday, April 20 at 6:00 p.m. – Joe Garner and the Produce Section
Friday, April 27 at 6:00 p.m. – Bruce Take Nap
Friday, May 4 at 6:00 p.m. – Dominic Elliot
Friday, May 11 at 6:00 p.m. – Hart GP Jazz Duo followed by DML Jazz Trio at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 18 at 6:00 p.m. – Diego Nava
Monday, May 21 at 5:30 p.m. – College Park Youth Orchestra
Friday, May 25 at 6:00 p.m. – Paint Branch Creek
Friday, June 1 at 6:00 p.m. – Transatlantic Crossing

Outdoor Performance Series

Pin It on Pinterest