The Outdoor Performance Series is a weekly outdoor performance series that supports the vision of a sustainable, walkable, vibrant top-20 college town. It is a collaboration between the College Park City-University Partnership, the University Office of Community Engagement, College Park Arts Exchange, the Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center, the University of Maryland’s School of Music, and the City of College Park.

Our goal is to enhance public spaces in College Park with art and music, bring the community together, articulate the area’s history, and give cultural context to new development. (Are you an artist? Sign up here.)

Mondays between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. – The Hotel at UMD (7777 Baltimore Avenue)
This site sits at the intersection of campus and community. With more research and innovation space coming to this area, it is important to create more energy and excitement that people can see along Baltimore Avenue. The more people are out, enjoying themselves, in this area, the more people will want to be there and the more “buzz” it creates.

Fridays between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. – Little Tavern Park (7413 Baltimore Avenue)
Located in the heart of downtown College Park, just south and west of the university, this site offers both students and community members the opportunity to participate in unique programming. In addition, this site hosts food trucks, and is a cool, hip, funky space.

NOTE: All performances are subject to weather conditions.

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE
Mondays, at 6pm, in front of the Hotel at UMD

Monday, September 9 at 6:00 p.m. — DJ Kenny M
Monday, September 16 at 6:00 p.m. — 5 on Friday
Monday, September 23 at 6:00 p.m. — Dominic Elliot
Monday, September 30 at 6:00 p.m. — Artemesia Clarinet Quartet
Monday, October 7 at 6:00 p.m. — Casanovela
Monday, October 14 at 6:00 p.m. — Dominic Elliot
Monday, October 21 at 6:00 p.m. — Giulia Zanin

Fridays, at 6pm, Little Tavern Park Performances

Friday, August 30 from 8:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. — Lydia Rose Consilvio (in partnership with Terps After Dark)
Friday, September 6 at 6:00 p.m. — Skate Stance
Friday, September 20 at 6:00 p.m. — The Wambach & Galiatsatos Duo
Friday, September 27 at 6:00 p.m. — The Gleasons
Friday, October 4 at 6:00 p.m. — Hart GP Jazz
Friday, October 11 at 6:00 pm — The Natonya Duo
Friday, October 18 at 6:00 p.m. — Alexander Gallows & Missy Curl
Friday, October 25 at 6:00 p.m. — Melissa Sites

Outdoor Performance Series

Pin It on Pinterest