The Outdoor Performance Series is a weekly outdoor performance series that supports the vision of a sustainable, walkable, vibrant top-20 college town. It is a collaboration between the College Park City-University Partnership, the University Office of Community Engagement, College Park Arts Exchange, the Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center, the University of Maryland’s School of Music, and the City of College Park.


CALL FOR PERFORMING ARTISTS

The Partnership is seeking local musicians and arts performers to participate in weekly outdoor performances between April 20, 2020 and June 5, 2020. Our goal is to enhance public spaces in College Park with art and music, bring the community together, articulate the area’s history, and give cultural context to new development.

Who: Musicians and visual performing artists
Disciplines: Music, visual performing art and dance

DISCLAIMER: The College Park Outdoor Performance Series is proceeding with a call for artists at this time but we are monitoring COVID-19 closely. As such, we may have to delay the start of the Performance Series depending on what public health agencies recommend closer to the spring.

Note: The Partnership will provide a tent and can reserve a generator if needed. But, we will not, at this time, be able to supply stands, chairs, or tables. Amplification cannot exceed 65 decibels during the day and 55 decibels at night (after 6:00 p.m.).  Payment: $100 per performance; artists may also collect donations.

HOW TO APPLY
Please use the application here or contact Sarah Barreca at sbarreca@collegeparkpartnership.org 

LOCATIONS AND SCHEDULE
When: Mondays and Fridays, 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Where: Discovery Park, located directly in front of The Hall CP at 4656 Hotel Dr., College Park, MD 20742
(See MAP)

April 2020:
Monday, April 20
Friday, April 24
Monday, April 26

May 2020:
Friday, May 1
Monday, May 4
Friday, May 8
Monday, May 11
Friday, May 15
Monday, May 18
Friday, May 22
Friday, May 29

June 2020:
Monday, June 1
Friday, June 5

To learn more about the program CLICK HERE.

Call for Artists

Pin It on Pinterest