The College Park City-University Partnership, working in collaboration with the College Park Arts Exchange, the Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center, the University of Maryland’s School of Music, and the City of College Park, is developing a weekly outdoor performance series that supports the vision of a sustainable, walkable, vibrant top-20 college town.

Local musicians and visual arts performers will participate in weekly outdoor performances Mondays and Fridays between September 8, 2017 and November 3, 2017. Our goal is to enhance public spaces in College Park with art and music, bring the community together, articulate the area’s history, and give cultural context to new development. (Are you an artist? Sign up here.)

Northgate Park (8120 Baltimore Ave south of Varsity/View) – Mondays between 5:30 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
This site sits at the intersection of campus and community. With more research and innovation space coming to this area, it is important to create more energy and excitement that people can see along Baltimore Avenue. The more people are out, enjoying themselves, in that area, the more people will want to be there and the more “buzz” it creates.

Little Tavern Park (7413 Baltimore Avenue)– Fridays between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.
Located in the heart of downtown College Park, this site offers both students and community members living just south and west of the university the opportunity to participate in unique programming. In addition, this site hosts food trucks, and is a cool, hip, funky space.

NOTE: All performances are subject to weather conditions.

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE
Northgate Park Performances
Monday, September 18 at 5:30 p.m. – Rescheduled
Monday, September 25 at 5:30 p.m. – Gary Mitchell
Monday, October 2 at 5:30 p.m. – Rescheduled
Monday, October 9 at 5:30 p.m. – Mitchell Kenyon
Monday, October 16 at 5:30 p.m. – TBA

Little Tavern Park Performances
Friday, September 8 at 6:00 p.m. – Rescheduled
Friday, September 15 at 6:00 p.m. – 5 on Friday
Friday, September 22 at 6:00 p.m. -Michael R. J. Roth
Friday, September 29 at 6:00 p.m. – Rescheduled
Friday, October 6 at 6:00 p.m. – Rescheduled
Friday, October 13 at 6:00 p.m. – Rock Creek Revival
Friday, October 20 at 6:00 p.m. – POS
Monday, October 23 at 5:30 p.m. – Gary Mitchell
Friday, October 27 at 6:00 p.m. – Casey J
Friday, November 3 at 6:00 p.m. – The Next Generation & Paint Branch Creek

Outdoor Performance Series

Pin It on Pinterest