The Outdoor Performance Series is a weekly outdoor performance series that supports the vision of a sustainable, walkable, vibrant top-20 college town. It is a collaboration between the College Park City-University Partnership, College Park Arts Exchange, the Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center, the University of Maryland’s School of Music, and the City of College Park.

Our goal is to enhance public spaces in College Park with art and music, bring the community together, articulate the area’s history, and give cultural context to new development. (Are you an artist? Sign up here.)

Mondays from 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. – Northgate Park (8120 Baltimore Ave south of Varsity/View)
This site sits at the intersection of campus and community. With more research and innovation space coming to this area, it is important to create more energy and excitement that people can see along Baltimore Avenue. The more people are out, enjoying themselves, in that area, the more people will want to be there and the more “buzz” it creates.

Fridays between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. – Little Tavern Park (7413 Baltimore Avenue)
Located in the heart of downtown College Park, this site offers both students and community members living just south and west of the university the opportunity to participate in unique programming. In addition, this site hosts food trucks, and is a cool, hip, funky space.

NOTE: All performances are subject to weather conditions.

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE
Northgate Park Performances
Monday, April 2 at 5:30 p.m. –
Monday, April 9 at 5:30 p.m. –
Monday, April 16 at 5:30 p.m. –
Monday, April 23 at 5:30 p.m. –
Monday, April 30 at 5:30 p.m. –
Monday, May 7 at 5:30 p.m. –
Monday, May 14 at 5:30 p.m. –
Monday, May 21 at 5:30 p.m. –
Monday, May 28 at 5:30 p.m.

Little Tavern Park Performances
Friday, April 6 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, April 13 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, April 20 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, April 27 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, May 4 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, May 11 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, May 18 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, May 25 at 6:00 p.m. –
Friday, June 1 at 6:00 p.m. –

Outdoor Performance Series

Pin It on Pinterest